BREAKING – Tyrrells Premier 15s give update on make-up of the league

Bristol Bears Women, Gloucester-Hartpury Women, Harlequins Women, Loughborough Lightning, Saracens Women and Wasps FC Ladies have been invited to join the next three-year league structure covering seasons 2020/21 to 2022/23.

These invitations come after an independently verified audit took place over the first half of this season where each club was assessed based on a combination of their capability to deliver the competition’s Minimum Operating Standards as well as their performance on the pitch.

Following this audit, the clubs were ranked from 1 to 10 with the previously mentioned clubs in the top 6.

The remaining clubs, Darlington Mowden Park Sharks, Firwood Waterloo Ladies, Richmond FC and Worcester Warriors Women, have been invited to retender for a place in the competition.

Applications for retenders were open to the wider game, but the deadline has now gone.

A panel will now review applications, before inviting clubs to interview.

Following the interview process, four clubs will be invited to join the league structure from the 2019/20 season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *